Film

JAPAN CUTS Schedule


All films in Japanese with English subtitles, unless noted.

View a Calendar PDF of the entire film schedule

*Director or actor introduction and/or Q&A!

Tuesday, June 30
7:30 pm Crime or Punishment?!?

Wednesday, July 1
6:30 pm Vacation
9 pm The Magic Hour

Thursday, July 2

6:15 pm Fish Story
8:45 pm All Around Us

Friday, July 3

4 pm Vacation
6:15 pm Love Exposure*
Followed by the Exposure Party!

Saturday, July 4

11:45 am 20th Century Boys: Chapter One
2:30 pm 20th Century Boys: Chapter Two--The Last Hope

Sunday, July 5
12 pm The Magic Hour
2:45 pm All Around Us
5:30 pm Pride
8:15 pm Be Sure to Share*

Monday, July 6
6:30 pm Achilles and the Tortoise
9 pm Halfway

Tuesday, July 7
6:30 pm Love Exposure

Thursday, July 9

7 pm Confessions of a Dog *
7:30pm Panel Discussion: How to Make a Film in Japan & Beyond

Friday, July 10

6:30 pm Ain't No Tomorrows
8:15 pm Non-ko*

Saturday, July 11
12 pm Crime or Punishment?!?
2:15 pm Confessions of a Dog*
6:15 pm UrumaDelvi Collected Shorts*
8 pm Cyborg She
Followed by the Cyborg Party!

Sunday, July 12
12 pm Buy a Suit*
1:45 pm Achilles and the Tortoise
4:15 pm Non-ko*
7 pm Halfway

Calendar of Events

July 2017

S M T W Th F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

eNews Sign-up

Stay informed about all Japan Society programs and events.
Subscribe Now

All content © 2017, Japan Society, unless otherwise noted. |
333 East 47th Street New York, NY 10017 Phone: 212.832.1155 |
Credits | Press | Contact Us | Privacy Policy